At the entrance of the Museum of Islamic Art

Finally! A visit to the Museum of Islamic Art

After our MIA Park Bazaar visit in my previous post, we decided to finally check out the Museum of Islamic Art. I have been telling the chubby hubby about taking me to visit the place but since he is not a museum geek he has been putting it off as much as he can. I even remember telling him when he picked me up from the airport that I want to go see the MIA. And he only got around to taking me there last Saturday. Yey!

The Atrium of the Museum of Islamic Art Doha
The atrium

We only got to visit one exhibition which is about animal fables in Islamic art. Aria got to point at the animals she recognized and say their names. I love how much my daughter is learning everyday. We didn’t get to check out the other exhibits because we found out that they had storytelling for kids was just about to start when we got there, so we let Aria listen and participate in the free art workshop at the museum which I will be sharing in another post… that is if i get the chance to.

After that we just checked out the museum and appreciated the architecture and ofcourse, we took some family pictures overlooking the westbay area of Doha.

At the courtyard of the Museum of Islamic Art Doha
Overlooking westbay

 

At the courtyard of the Museum of Islamic Art Doha
Hanging out at the courtyard
At the courtyard of the Museum of Islamic Art Doha
Momma and Baby Bear

 

 

 

 

Show me some love!!!

