MIA Park Bazaar

Family time at the MIA park bazaar, Doha

Ever since I read about the monthly bazaar at the park of the Museum of Islamic Art, I have always planned to go. The first time we made plans to go, we went to City Center first and got too tired to go to the park afterwards. The second time we went at 6:30 pm not knowing that the bazaar ends at 6. Last Saturday we finally made it, with enough energy to go around and a lot of time to spare. I can finally stop obsessing about that bazaar knowing that I have already been there.

It is not as big as the flea market in Safa park in Dubai. Although it did remind me of that time we participated in the very first flea market where lots of stuff was not just ‘ukay ukay’.

Aria at the MIA Park Bazaar
Aria at the MIA Park Bazaar. No smiles.

There were lots of stalls selling interesting things, such as handmade baby clothes, art by locally based artists, jewellery, clothing and FOOOOD! There was one whole lane of food stalls and the chubby hubby and I spent most of our time on that lane. We checked out each and every one and thought carefully which ones we were going to try. I saw a stall selling Thai Iced tea with milk and bought a macha green tea flavored one and the plain ice tea with milk one. Each drink cost 10 QAR. A little pricey for bazaar food but it was worth it. Coz it was good. Atleast in my opinion.

Checking out the food stalls at the MIA Park Bazaar
Checking out the food stalls
My Macha green iced tea at the MIA Park Bazaar
My Macha green iced tea

 

Eating corn dog at the MIA Park Bazaar
Aria Eating corn dog at the Bazaar
Aria and her lollipop at the MIA Park Bazaar
Aria and her lollipop

 

There were also some stalls selling cheap toys and a lot of families were flying kites from those stalls. Told the chubby hubby that he should fly a kite with the kiddos someday. He says that he can make his own kite and that we didn’t have to buy one. I just have to give him some bamboo sticks.

I don’t know if he is challenging me to look for bamboo sticks but when I do, he better be ready to make a kite and spend some quality time with the kiddos.

We didn’t really buy anything at the bazaar, but enjoyed looking around and checking out what can come back for at the next one, the number one item being FOOOOOOOD!

checking out the people flying kites at the MIA park
checking out the people flying kites

 

2 thoughts on “Family time at the MIA park bazaar, Doha”

Show me some love!!!

