The Louvre

Half a day at the Louvre

Chubby Hubby fell sick on our 4th day in Paris and didn’t have the energy to go out. I, however, jumped at the opportunity to go out and see the Louvre which was less than a kilometer away. So with my museum buddy Aria, we headed out for an adventure of our own, without the boys.

It was very fortunate that I read the article about the different scams happening at tourist spots. On our way to the Louvre, a man suddenly kneeled down infront of me and pretended to have found a gold ring and kept insisting that I should take a look. Reading about it in an article on buzzfeed, I immediately said NO and started running away pushing Aria in her stroller. The man kept following me until I started shouting. I guess he was afraid to catch other people’s attention so he finally left us alone. With my adrenaline pumping, we navigated our way to the Louvre in no time.

The Pyramid at the Louvre
The Pyramid at the Louvre

louvre (4 of 21)

louvre (3 of 21)

louvre (2 of 21) Aria had the time of her life as I let her loose on the museum’s ground while I admired the beautiful architecture. I was contemplating on buying a skip the line ticket to the museum but decided against it. When I got to the iconic glass pyramid entrance, there was quite a line outside. Thankfully, it moved fast.

On our way to see Mona Lisa at  the louvre
On our way to see Mona Lisa
One of the beautiful ceilings at the Louvre
One of the beautiful ceilings at the Louvre
Didn't know these were classical paintings. Thought they were modern. Fruit and vegetable paintings at the Louvre
Didn’t know these were classical paintings. Thought they were modern.
One of the many artists practicing at the Louvre
One of the many artists practicing at the Louvre
Aria at the Louvre
Aria tired. really
Louvre
Almost at the grand gallery
My museum buddy knocked out at the louvre
My museum buddy knocked out
Salle Du Manege at the Louvre
The Salle Du Manege full of sculptures

So Aria fell asleep exactly after leaving the grand gallery where the Mona Lisa was. I still went on to check out as much as I could while trying to carry her around. Made my way to Napoleon III’s preserved quarters to check out his pad which was located at the Cardinal Richeliu Wing.

 

Napoleon's throne at the Cardinal Richeliu wing of the Louvre
Napoleon’s throne at the Cardinal Richeliu wing
Napoleon's bed at the Cardinal Richeliu wing of the Louvre
Napoleon’s bed
Napoleon's meeting room at the Cardinal Richeliu wing of the Louvre
Napoleon’s meeting room
The Salon at the Napoleon's quarters at the Cardinal Richeliu wing at the Louvre
The Salon at Napoleon’s quarters

I know I didn’t cover the entire thing and I skipped some floors to go and see the paintings and rooms I really wanted to see. Like I said, i’d go for a tour when I come back. And hopefully, my museum buddy won’t be in a stroller anymore.

Outside the louvre
Outside the Louvre
4 thoughts on “Half a day at the Louvre”

Show me some love!!!

