Day 10- Knocked out at the airport

Our Eurotrip- What we wore

If you haven’t noticed from all our trip photos, we actually wore the same jackets for 10 days. Our luggage consisted of 1 small suitcase, 1 small duffel bag, a backpack and a small baby bag. When we arrived at the airport, the ground staff were surprised that we only had that much luggage for a family of four. Tres bien, one of the staff said and I think he said it more out of surprise than admiration.

I actually packed 4 sets of clothes for the kids and me and advised Chubby Hubby to do the same. I washed our clothes every night until probably our 6th day. I did not go to the laundromat. Just washed the clothes with my hands in the bathroom sink and hung them near the radiator in the room. Thankfully they got dry the next evening. We didn’t have any radiator in our hotel in Amsterdam, but I am so happy they had their own laundry room downstairs where you can do your laundry.

I didn’t bring any accessories and I wished I didn’t bring any makeup. By the 3rd day, I did not have the energy to do my face.

I have no regrets that we didn’t glam up for this trip. I cannot imagine lugging around big suitcases with two toddlers in tow. I know I’ll have a glamorous holiday someday, maybe when the kids are all working. But right now, this is how we will roll.

Day 1 Outfits- Me and Marcus in Mcdonalds, Frank and Aria at George Pompidou
Day 1 Outfits- Me and Marcus in Mcdonalds, Chubby Hubby and Aria at George Pompidou
Day 2- Frank and Marcus on the train, Aria outside Musee D'Orsay, Me at the bottom of the Eiffel
Day 2- Chubby Hubby and Marcus on the train, Aria outside Musee D’Orsay, Me at the bottom of the Eiffel
Day 3- At a resto outside Louvre, we missed rice so we looked for a Chinese Restaurant
Day 3- At a resto outside Louvre, we missed rice so we looked for a Chinese Restaurant
Day 4, at the foot of Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, Paris
Day 4, at the foot of Sacre Coeur, Montmartre, Paris
Day 6- Hanging outside the Joods Museum in Amsterdam, Netherlands
Day 6- Hanging outside the Joods Museum in Amsterdam, Netherlands
Day 7- Chubby Hubby putting on new boots outside NEMO museum and Aria cheering him on in Amsterdam, Netherlands, me and Marcus exploring the area near our hotel after just arriving in Brussels, Belgium
Day 7- Chubby Hubby putting on new boots outside NEMO museum and Aria cheering him on in Amsterdam, Netherlands, me and Marcus exploring the area near our hotel after just arriving in Brussels, Belgium
Day 8- Me and Marcus at the Train Station in Brussels, Frank and Aria at the Grote Markt
Day 8 Brussels, Belgium- Me and Marcus at the Train Station, Chubby Hubby and Aria at the Grote Markt
Day 9- Wandering around Brussels, Belgium
Day 9- Wandering around Brussels, Belgium

 

2 thoughts on “Our Eurotrip- What we wore”

Show me some love!!!

