The dilemma that is our wallpaper

As I mentioned in my previous post, we occupy a room in an old villa, in a place I still don’t know the name, in Doha. The room is actually a lot bigger than our previous accommodations- twice as big as the last one and around 1.5 times the studio apartment. It does require a lot of work and one of the main things that I really want to get fixed is the old wallpaper that adorns our walls.

one of the sides of the room
A view of one of the sides of the room.

The pattern is a little outdated (for my taste) and the edges are peeling. The chubby hubby tried to fix it up before we arrived with rugby of all things. Now there are brownish marks where some of the edges were peeling off.

a closer look at the rugby marks and the old design
a closer look at the rugby marks and the old design
House shaped mirror
A weird shaped mirror

There is also this house-shaped mirror on one side whose sides are not actually perfectly parallel. I would really really like to remove it, but I am thinking of just covering it up with a fabric panel or something.

I was initially planning to remove the wallpaper myself, but I am now in my last trimester and the baby is getting bigger and bigger and I am getting bigger and bigger. Looking to hire someone to get it professionally done. I am looking at a really light shade of gray with white edges to paint the entire room with.

Natures gray kitchen by Pure Home
Natures gray kitchen by Pure Home taken from rusticcrafts.com

Something like the above photo, or lighter. But it looks really homey.

I’ll keep everyone updated with this project. Hopefully, Ill get this done before the baby comes.

Retro AC controller
How retro is this? The controller of our AC looks like it came from a long way back.
Show me some love!!!

