All You Can Eat at Rainbow Steak House- the best affordable buffet option in Dubai

My husband and I are both big buffet fans. Whenever we have dinner plans that involves a buffet, we both prepare for it by eating light the entire day. When I say light I mean barely anything. So by dinner time we would be so famished, we can eat a house.

When we got the chance to try out the buffet at Rainbow Steak House for an anniversary date, my husband was so psyched, he did not eat anything at all. It was the first time for both of us to eat there, although I have heard about the place since I was a kid. My mom raved about their food but she never took me there. So I was happy to finally get the chance to experience first hand what she was talking about.

chubby valentine
my chubby valentine

We were thinking twice about going through with the date since Aria was still a little sick. I was feeling guilty about leaving her with the baby sitter for a night out with chubby hubby. But she was feeling a little better so we decided to just leave a little early. The restaurant was located between Hamriya and Mamzar. It has been a long time since we have gone to that part of the city so we got lost a bit. But it really isn’t hard to find. When we got there, they took us to a booth and asked us what we wanted to drink. Frank got an orange juice and I asked for watermelon. I didn’t want to drink anything carbonated so that I wouldn’t get too full too soon.

the typical private booths at Rainbow Steakhouse and Fresh Watermelon juice and Orange juice
1) the typical private booths at Rainbow Steak House 2) Watermelon juice and Orange juice

There was a wide variety of salads, main courses to choose from. They also had a grill and kebab station where you can choose what you want and they will grill it in your face right in-front of you. They can also put one of those kebab heater/boxes on your table to keep your grills hot. My favorite was the grilled salmon and the chicken kebab.

Left - Grill options at Rainbow Steakhouse- salmon, hammour, shrimp, squid and veggies. Right- the kebab box to keep your kebabs warm.
Left – Grill options- salmon, hammour, shrimp, squid and veggies. Right- the kebab box to keep your kebabs warm.
The perfect grilled salmon from Rainbow Steakhouse
that perfect grilled salmon
Lentil soup and Seafood soup.
Lentil soup and Seafood soup.

I’ve been craving for salads the past few weeks so I was delighted to see that they had numerous salad/appetizer options.

My salad/appetizer haul from Rainbow Steakhouse
My Salad plate

The one thing I noticed was that for a steakhouse, they didn’t have a lot of steak on their buffet. They had one though, which was DELISH. I didn’t bother asking if they had some you can order. I was already overwhelmed with the food available at the buffet.

The buffet at Rainbow Steakhouse
The buffet spread

For a buffet that costs less than AED 100, you are getting your money’s worth. Although the interiors are not that high end, the buffet is certainly good enough. And we are there for the food. Definitely. I didn’t get to try out everything though, I think I had too much salad and appetizers. But Frank raved about the turkey and ofcourse, the salmon.

I didn’t have space for dessert and only had space for one, so when I saw that they served Um ali, I went for just that. However, the staff came by our booth a little later to wish us a happy anniversary and to give us cake… And who doesn’t have space for cake?

Anniversary cake at Rainbow Steakhouse
happy me

Rainbow Steak House
Ground Level, Custom Building, Near Dubai Hospital, Al Muteena, Dubai

4 thoughts on “All You Can Eat at Rainbow Steak House- the best affordable buffet option in Dubai”

Show me some love!!!

