Musings for the weekend

It really feels like the year has passed in a blur. It is already October and after a few weeks, it is the end of 2013. I have not accomplished 50% of my bucket list for 31 yrs old going on 32 but I have made a new list hoping that this year would be different. I made it shorter though, not too long that I am afraid to update myself with the things I promised I’d accomplish but short and challenging enough that I will not get bored and treat it like something I should procrastinate.

Anyway, Dubai has 2 Eid breaks and we are in the eve of the long Eid that everyone is looking forward to. Frank will be off the entire week next week and that means we will have an entire day to celebrate my birthday. I keep asking him what his plan is and he keeps saying he doesn’t have anything planned. It is my first birthday with the bub and that is something I am looking forward to. I plan on buying her a new toy – for my birthday. Isn’t that just such a motherly thing to do?

My mom is leaving for the Philippines for good at the end of the month. I wished she could come on the weekends to visit or we could have our usual breakfast Saturday at Karachi Darbar with my dad. Or maybe we could fly over every weekend and sleep over. But when she goes, I know it will be a long time until I see her again. It’s such a sad year.

On a lighter note, I finally caught Aria’s poopoo face on camera. Isn’t technology so cool for us new moms? We can collect so much material for blackmail later on!

oh mom! i feel something coming!

Happy Weekend!

2 thoughts on “Musings for the weekend”

    1. yeah… she says she will visit as often as she can! hehehe oooh, i am planning to make you a leche flan (caramel flan) when i see you. so let me know when you’re here.

      Like

Show me some love!!!

