Finally! A working cheesecake recipe!

If you have been following my blog for quite some time, you might know that I have wanted to make cheesecake for ages. I have had a lot of failed recipes and documented one here that I made for my own birthday. But finally I have succeeded in making one that didn’t require a lot of complicated ingredients.

It was supposed to be a nutella swirl cheesecake, but I overmixed it that it became just a nutella cheesecake. However, I am still a happy girl.

I did not get to take a good picture of it. I shared the entire cheesecake with some friends and kept a slice fo rtaking pictures later. But when I finally had the time, I found my cheesecake half eaten. I was so mad and knew it was Frank who impolitely ate my slice.

Nutella Cheesecake

Ingredients

For the crust

ingredients… nutella not in the picture
5 packets graham crackers (3 sheets each. I used the chocolate graham ones)
3 tbsp butter (or more, if the mixture becomes too dry, add more butter)
3 tbsp castor sugar
For the batter
450 g  Cream Cheese, softened. I used Kiri cream cheese and it worked really well.
1/2 cup castor sugar
1/2 tsp.  vanilla
3 eggs
3 tbsp nutella
Preheat oven to 160.
Crush the graham crackers in a mill. Mix butter and castor sugar.
Pack the bottom of your pan with the mix. It should be firm and not loose. Place in the oven for 10 minutes. I used a spring form pan and lined it with wax paper for easy removal later.
Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with mixer until blended. Add eggs; beat just until blended. Add the nutella. If you want to make a swirl, pour into crust first and then add nutella carefully that you do not disturb the bottom. Swirl with a toothpick.
overmixed.

Place into the oven and wait for 40 minutes.

hate waiting
so does Aria… atleast she got to taste some batter!

Remove from oven and let it cool before removing from the pan. I made the mistake of removing it while it’s so hot so I made cracks(so many mistakes! I am such a rookie!). I actually returned it to the pan, coz I was afraid it would fall apart. Another rookie mistake. But I read you should let it cool in the oven. Let it cool. Don’t get too excited.

still looked good! 🙂
hehe returned it.
enjoy!

Serve chilled.

3 thoughts on “Finally! A working cheesecake recipe!”

Show me some love!!!

