Love you forever

It was mother’s day yesterday, my first, and everyone was greeting everyone except my husband who forgot about it. not able to stand being ignored, i greeted him myself as soon as he got home. then he took me to burger king right after church and gave me their promo mug as a mother’s day gift… so sweet (smirk).

mug from burger king

my younger brother gave my mom a sweet mother’s day greeting on FB which included a video of a reading of Robert Munsch’s baby book “love you for evera”. I remember that book from an episode of friends where Joey had no gift for Emma’s first birthday and just read her the book and Rachel and Ross loved it. Been looking for a copy for Aria but couldn’t find one locally. i heard the entire book for the first time yesterday and I just couldn’t stop crying… well I am a cry baby but I just had to share..

So to all you mothers out there- belated Happy Mother’s Day!

I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living, my baby you’ll be.

Show me some love!!!

