Accidental Quiche recipe

I call it accidental because it is not traditional and I happened to make it by accident. I had some leftover bread that no one wanted to eat and I was really in the mood for some deep dish pizza.

A friend once advised me to use bread as a crust so I decided to try it out and it came out really good.

You can experiment with the filling and add more as you go. I only worked with the ingredients that I had on hand. I also did not have any muffin pan which would have made this a better looking quiche and only had a bread pan.

Accidental Quiche

Bread loaf for crust (white, brown- it doesnt matter. I used brown in this instance)
Filling:
Sausages, sliced
4 Eggs (scrambled lightly salted)
1 medium sized Tomato, sliced
Tomato sauce (used my fave tomato basil from Del Grosso)
cheddar cheese
(it would also be ideal to add olives, bacon and even ground beef)

Preheat oven to 180 deg.
Grease bread pan with butter.
Lay out the bread slices on the bottom and sides of the pan, pressing down and making sure they overlap.
Put a thin layer of tomato sauce and grated cheese. Put tomato slices above this layer
Add a layer of sausage and then tomato sauce.
Pour in the scrambled egg and more grated cheese. Arrange a few tomato slices on top for decoration.
Pop into oven and bake for 40 minutes.
Enjoy!

yummmmmmm!

Should i call it a pie?

2 thoughts on “Accidental Quiche recipe”

Show me some love!!!

