Feb love

As for most people, February is the month of “lurve” and the entire world is gearing up for that one day when roses cost an arm and a leg and all restaurants are fully booked. For the Chinese, February usually coincides with their New Year and the standard greeting would be Kung Hei Fat choi. For me, it was in February of 2010 when I got married to the love of my life.

We chose February not because I wanted to get married on Valentines, but because my brother who lives in Singapore could only get away during the Chinese New Year. Having my entire family complete during my wedding was top priority so we set the date on February 13, 201o, the Saturday of the Chinese New Year holiday that year.

This month, I plan to share mostly about how I planned my budget wedding in Dubai- the things I did and the stuff I wished I splurged on.

A friend of mine is getting married and we started throwing ideas on what to do and I started thinking about my wedding again.

hold my hand and then we’ll fly

 

love love weddings!

One thought on “Feb love”

Show me some love!!!

