Aria’s birth in pictures… more baby talk

I can’t believe that Monday has already been a week since I gave birth. Time flies when you are distracted. I know I do not want to be the mom who posts about her children constantly, I already made that clear with an FB stat that I recently posted (FB statuses are now official venting boards). However, I am still a mom- a proud one at that. Can’t help it because it took 9 months of waiting and sleepless nights and controlling your food that I finally see the human being that was growing inside of me.

i am a week old!
i am a week old!

sigh.

I was writing Aria’s birth story in her baby book and I started crying again. Postpartum? But I wasn’t depressed. I knew I was happy.

before going to the hospital. right outside our building in Discovery Gardens Jebel Ali.
before going to the hospital. right outside our building in Discovery Gardens Jebel Ali.
Before going into the Operation Room. DH thinks he looks great in scrubs.
Before going into the Operation Room. DH thinks he looks great in scrubs.
just waiting for things to happen.
just waiting for things to happen.
and she's out!
and she’s out!
they show me Aria before she is taken away for cleaning. She cries incessantly and I cry too. DH doesn't notice because he's got his eyes on our baby girl.
they show me Aria before she is taken away for cleaning. She cries incessantly and I cry too. DH doesn’t notice because he’s got his eyes on our baby girl.
she is cleaned.
she is cleaned.
and tested...
and tested…
and tested again
and tested some more…
and then she is weighed...
and then she is weighed…

\https://i0.wp.com/i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac83/rheycalixtro/Facebook/All%20things%20Aria/486946_355603804536238_1742699523_n.jpg

the tag that says she belongs to me...
the tag that says she belongs to me…
hey momma!
hey momma!
chillaxing while undergoing more tests.
chillaxing while undergoing more tests.

https://i0.wp.com/i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac83/rheycalixtro/Facebook/All%20things%20Aria/577896_355603847869567_1416702218_n.jpg

hey mamma, i love you already!
hey mamma, i love you already!
holding hands... or i think i was holding her legs and she just had her hands on my hands... but still, sweet...
holding hands… or i think i was holding her legs and she just had her hands on my hands… but still, sweet…

My official photographer for this day was DH, who I prepped intensely starting a few weeks before DDay. He did a good job right?

Thought I’d convert most of the photos to B&W for the extra drama.

3 thoughts on “Aria’s birth in pictures… more baby talk”

Show me some love!!!

