Practicing my handwriting and tackling 14 hours of bed rest

I’ve been sitting around/lying down all day for the past few weeks and the only friend I had was my iPad. I have updated my FB stat for more than 5 times everyday, read all my emails and deleted the spam mail, read all my google reader subscriptions and found new blogs to follow, read all of John Grisham’s books on my iBooks, practiced my handwriting, watched 10 seasons of F.R.I.E.N.D.S., 3 full seasons of criminal minds, all the 3 seasons of the first avatar, the second and third season of the good wife, the fourth season of the mentalist… (I could go on with all the stuff I watched), and some random videos on youtube and started knitting.

Today I really had nothing to blog about. I had only started sitting in front of the computer this week because I felt it might be safe already knowing I am almost out of the first trimester. But I am limiting the sitting to less than an hour a day. Really need a laptop to blog from the bed.

20 years ago… not really, a few years ago, I downloaded these practice sheets for exploring your personal handwriting from Kristina Werner. I only got to really work on it during the past few days. I love writing ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ0123456789 over and over again, alternating with ‘the quick brown fox’.  Lately, I’ve been so lazy because I had a computer that I dont really write that much anymore. Now that’s going to change because of my condition.

When I started writing, I realized that I don’t write straight anymore.

tabingi
When I started writing, I realized that I don’t write straight anymore. My lines slant upwards

I use Cello finegrip pen that I bought for AED 10 for a dozen.

abcde
my writing is very inconsistent

I took up Architecture in college and was forced to practice my handwriting when I was a freshman.

practice sheets
alternated my writing using a lavender staedtler triplus fineliner 0.3mm on the right

Next, I’ll be writing in cursive… I remember when writing pages of stuff used to be a form of punishment… But seriously, I cannot say that I am punishing myself…

Before I go, I found this really enchanting rendition to Twinkle Twinkle little star on youtube by the piano guys. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

2 thoughts on “Practicing my handwriting and tackling 14 hours of bed rest”

  1. When Max was barely a month old, we started playing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star every bedtime. Until now, he has a hard time staying awake when we play it for him on repeat 🙂

    Like

Show me some love!!!

