The one about the dining tables

Growing up, dinner was always a family thing. My mom would cook, we would set up the table and we would all eat together sans the television. It was always a time of catching up, impromptu lectures, stories about my parents’ childhood and making fun of each other.

In our cramped studio, My husband and I do not have a dining table. We literally eat on a coffee table infront of the television. I am hoping to change all that some time soon especially when my baby booger comes along (I’m praying this year) and instill dinner time as family time.

If I were to have a bigger family (minimum of 4 kids), I can imagine having dinner on one of these tables.

I love the black table with the ornate leg. It is traditional crosses modern. Ooh! and i love the mismatched dining chairs!
pictures courtesy of designsponge.com

sneak-peek-susanna-jussi-vento

I love how the thick top mixes with thick stainless steel leg. Reminds me of office furniture.
pictures courtesy of design-milk.com

Lighthouse residence by linebox studio

This table from the NHN house by Aaron Neubert Architects reminds me of bauhaus design. Very upmarket trendy looking.
picture courtesy of chictip.com

NHN house

I love how the table is coordinated with a bench. I am actually looking for something like this for my mom’s house in Manila. It is homey and not too formal.
Picture from desiretoinspire.net.
beach shack stalking

One thought on “The one about the dining tables”

  1. Starting to determine why dining tables create such a sway in our daily lives? Let’s face it, while not them we have a tendency to wouldn’t be in a position to possess a pleasant family dinner, or entertain guests at a house party.Luckily, dining tables are accessible at just concerning any furniture store or on-line furniture retailer. They also return in an exceedingly selection of finishes, materials and features; so the amount of prospects offered to you is limitless.

    <.http://www.caramoan.co

    Like

Show me some love!!!

