Tim hortons and Friends

Ever since Tim Horton’s opened in Dubai, I’ve been asking DH if we could try it out. We never had the chance to go. But last night, after buying the DH his Christmas present (I did not get him the VOLVO), my friend Dinah took me to Tim Hortons while we waited for Frank.

volvo?

The resto/café was located along Sheikh Zayed Road close to the Dubai Financial Center Metro stop. The place was packed so we chose to sit outside. The weather was also really good- quite cold and a little breezy- refreshing and relaxing which is good after a long and stressful day at work.The sucky part was that I didn’t have my DSLR with me so I had to bear with my BB pics again.

outside tim horton's

We had a good view of the Burj khalifa, but since the location was adjacent to the main road, there was a lot of car noise.

view of burj khalifa from the cafe

The bagel was soft and yummy. I wasn’t really hungry so I didn’t order anything. This is Dinah’s bagel. J

Tim Horton's Bagel

Munchkins: Tim Horton’s vs Dunkin Donuts – TIM HORTONS! According to my friend, Rhea

Munchkins

I just had me some hot chocolate.

hot chocolate

I don’t think I had enough of what Tim Horton’s had to offer to make a verdict about how great it is, but the resto/café was right next to Starbucks, and Starbucks was empty…

It’s always nice to spend time with old friends. No matter how good or bad the coffee is, the presence of friends always make things much better.

friends
me, dinah, anna, mary and rhea

 

One thought on “Tim hortons and Friends”

Show me some love!!!

